Cedarview Community Church

                   Innova Academy

DONATE      
CONTACT US      

MORNING SERVICE:10AM
EVENING SERVICE:6PM
CHRISTIAN ED:11:30AM
WEDNESDAY SUPPER:6PM
WEDNESDAY CLASSES:7PM 

Events 

 


*POSTPONED DUE TO RAIN*

Campfire at Teen Challenge

Date: Thursday August 17
Time: 7:30 PM
*POSTPONED DUE TO RAIN*
We're meeting out at the Teen Challenge GTA Women's Centre for a fun evening around the campfire. Hot dogs and S'mores will be provided. Please bring your own drinks and a lawn chair. Please sign up at the Special Events Desk no later than Sunday August 13th.

Burgers at The WORKS

Date: Thursday August 24
Time: 7:00 PM
We're meeting at The WORKS to sample from the GTA's biggest burger menu! They've got every kind of burger you could ever imagine and they're all delicious! Location: 18075 Yonge Street, Newmarket. Please RSVP by Sunday Aug. 20 if you plan to attend. 

Movie Night

Date: Friday September 8 
Time: T.B.A.
Join your friends for a fun evening out at the movies. Show time and movie title to announced soon. Stay tuned...

Elmvale Zoo Day

Date: Saturday September 16 
Time: 10:30 AM
The whole family is invited to join us at Elmvale Jungle Zoo for a fantastic day admiring some of God's most amazing creatures. Group Pricing: Adults 18+ $15.00; Seniors 60+ $13.00; Youth 13-17 $13.00; Kids 3-12 $7.00; Children under 3 are free. Sign up and pay at the Special Events Desk by Sunday September 10 at the very latest. Location: 14191 County Road 27, Elmvale

Bonfire and Bocce Ball

Date: Saturday September 23 
Time: 5:00 PM
Meet us at Ovi & Monique Smith's place for some lawn games followed by some laughs around a roaring bonfire. Hot dogs and marshmallows will be provided. Please bring your own drinks and a lawn chair. Location: 18800 Dufferin Street (just a few minutes west of Newmarket!)

Supper at The Captain's Boil 

Date: Thursday September 28
Time: 7:00 PM
Har, Maties! We're meeting at The Captain's Boil for an adventurous seafood excursion at 16640 Yonge Street in Newmarket! Want to join us? Please RSVP by Sun. Sept. 24. If you don't... ye be walkin the plank! 

Potluck Supper and Games Night

Date: Friday October 6
Time: 7:00 PM
Join us in the Fellowship Hall for a potluck meal followed by some great group games. Please sign up at the Special Events Desk by Sun. Oct. 1 and let us know if you'll be bringing a salad, entree, or dessert. Coffee, tea, and cold drinks will be provided. 

Autumn Campfire at Teen Challenge

Date: Thursday October 12
Time: 6:30 PM
Meet us at the Teen Challenge GTA Women's Centre for a fun evening around a crackling, warm campfire! Hot dogs and s'mores will be provided. Please bring your own drinks, a lawn chair, and a jacket! Please sign up at the Events Desk by Sunday October 8th. 

Bowling Night at Stellar Lanes

Date: Friday October 20
Time: 7:30 PM
Join us at Stellar Lanes in Newmarket for a hilarious evening of 5 pin bowling. The cost is just $12 (cash) per person and includes your shoe rental. Please RSVP by Sunday Oct. 8 if you plan to attend.

Pizza Night at Zucca's

Date: Friday October 27
Time: 7:00 PM
Meet us at Zucca's for the best pizza and panzerotti this side of Rome. Please RSVP by Sun. Oct. 22. if you plan to attend. Location: 21469 HWY-48

Potluck Supper and Games Night

Date: Friday November 3
Time: 7:00 PM
Join us in the Fellowship Hall for a potluck meal followed by some great group games. Please sign up at the Special Events Desk by Sun. Oct. 29 and let us know if you'll be bringing a salad, entree, or dessert. Coffee, tea, and cold drinks will be provided. 

Escape Room Night

Date: Friday November 10
Time: 8:00 PM
We're meeting at Bradford Escape Academy for an exciting escape room experience. The cost is $25 per person. Space is extremely limited. Signup ASAP. Location: 76 Holland Street West, Bradford

Casual Friday

Date: Friday November 17
Time: 7:30 PM
Join us in the Fellowship Hall for some acoustic worship, a brief devotional, and a short time of prayer. Afterwards, we'll play some of our favourite group games! Please bring a snack to share with the group. Coffee, tea, and cold drinks will be provided.

Fiesta Night at Made in Mexico

Date: Friday November 24
Time: 7:00 PM
Hola, Amigos! Join us for supper at Made in Mexico in Newmarket, the GTA's premier Mexican restaurant! Please RSVP by Sun. Nov. 19 if you plan to attend. 

Potluck Supper and Games Night

Date: Friday December 1
Time: 7:00 PM
Join us in the Fellowship Hall for a potluck meal followed by some great group games. Please sign up at the Special Events Desk by Sun. Nov. 26 and let us know if you'll be bringing a salad, entree, or dessert. Coffee, tea, and cold drinks will be provided. 

SilverCity Movie Night

Date: Friday December 8
Time: 7:30 PM
We're meeting at SilverCity in Newmarket for a great movie, and for those who are interested, we'll also be heading to CrepeStar afterwards for coffee and desserts. Movie title and show time TBA. Check back soon for full details.

Casual Friday in the Lounge

Date: Friday December 15
Time: 7:30 PM
Join us in the Lounge for some acoustic worship, a brief devotional, and a short time of prayer. Afterwards, we'll play some of our favourite group games! Please bring a snack to share with the group. Coffee, tea, and cold drinks will be provided.

Festive Feast 

Date: Friday December 22
Time: 7:00 PM
Join us for our annual Christmas 'Festive Feast' at Swiss Chalet in the 404 Plaza, Leslie Street, Newmarket. Please RSVP by Sun. Dec. 17 if you plan to attend. 


 

 

 

 


 

Follow Us:   YouTube